Magical Meatballs 

For meatballs a Super Hero would love…

My dear nephews (my best friend’s sons) came over for their very first aunt-nephew sleep over.  Man, did we have a BLAST!  We got out all of my childhood toys from the 80’s and they enjoyed checking them out. She-ra, My Little Ponies and my marble mazes were the favorites.

Soon, Rowan announced that he was hungry for MEATBALLS!  I had purchased some ground beef on the way home to make spaghetti with meat sauce.  It was time to switch gears, so I got my favorite super heroes in on the job.

Ingredients:
1 pound ground grass-fed ground beef

4 ounces dried bread crumbs

4 large eggs

4 ounces whole milk

6 ounces grated Romano

3 ounces chopped onion

2 ounces finely diced fresh garlic

2 ounces finely chopped fresh parsley leaves

2 ounces finely chopped fresh basil leaves

 

Method:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees F. Spray a baking sheet with olive oil cooking spray.

Mix all ingredients thoroughly in large bowl.

Roll meatballs loosely about the size of a golf ball and place on baking sheet. Place into preheated oven for approximately 35 to 40 minutes. Enjoy!

 

I think Rowan approves

Good to the last slurp

Even super heroes get tired at the end of a long day

Leave a Reply

