Say It Sunday!

Kids say funny things and since I’m surrounded by children, I bring you my new weekly series, ‘Say it Sunday!’

My first story comes from my best friend’s boys, who I refer to as my nephews….

14117970_10210717036467446_2646481443999316016_n

Carter (6) and Rowan (5) were playing hide-and-seek at their grandparents house.  Their grandfather went upstairs to hide and Carter and Rowan were on the hunt.  Then, they approached the stairs and froze with fear.  The upstairs was scary and there are sure to be creepy, crawly monsters up there.  And then Carter spoke, “Rowan, remember how we should be brave?”

“Yeah,” replied an apprehensive Rowan.

“Okay, then you be brave and go first”

hahaha!

Leave a Reply

