3 Things Thursday

It’s Thursday and you know what that means!  3 Things I Love Thursday!  So let’s just jump to it.

  1.  Body Glide

2unnamed

Seriously, have you tried this stuff?  I made this discovery when I was training for my marathon.  I read about it, friends told me about it, and I was gifted it by encouraging people that were cheering me onto the finish.  It’s super awesome and I’ve taken to using it beyond my distance workouts.

So, confession time.  I’m embarrassed to admit it, but I’ve been known to wear Spanx with dresses on super hot days, not for it’s body shaping and smoothing, but to prevent chaffing.  Now, with Body Glide, I don’t need to!  It works with a charm.

Ladies, don’t be fooled, you don’t need to get the cute, pink, more expensive, for woman stick.  It’s the same stuff.  Check it out, you’ll thank me.

 

2.  Bread and Wine by Shauna Neiquist

unnamed

I read this book years ago, but it is so amazing!  I think it just may be my very favorite book.  I could rip out the pages and paste them all over my wall because it is so quotable.  I love it. I’m thrilled to read her newest and have it on my shelf.  I would love you to check this book out and tell me what you think.

3.  My Stella and Dot ‘Beloved’ engraved necklace

beloved

My friend Becky is super cool and is a Stella and Dot jewelry rep.  She and I recently had a get together at my house and my hostess gift included this necklace.  The engraving is what I chose and is meaningful to me.  Perhaps you’ll find a piece you love too!

 

That’s all for now!  Have a wonderful rest of your week!

Sara

 

Leave a Reply

