3 Things I Love Thursday

Last night I was at a salad party with a bunch of ladies.  It was so much fun and we had a great time chatting around the table.  The subject of back to school came up.  Some of us are denying the inevitable end of summer.  I was in more denial than I thought because my calendar had school starting a whole day later than it actually was!  #tellmeitaintso  I would have been busy squeezing out the last minutes of summer while all the children, in their favorite first day outfits wondered where I was.  Good thing I found out now before I planned that last trip!

Recently I haven’t been consistent in sharing my recipes or cooking ideas.  I’ve been enjoying traveling, connecting with friends and making some delicious food.  I’ve decided to stray from my usual, and bring you 3 Things I Love Thursdays.  Some things will be food related, some things will have to do with other interests of mine #imamultidementionalperson

  1.  Living Proof Perfect Hair Day Dry Shampoo (PhD)

Living-Proof-Perfect-hair-Day

This stuff is amazing!  My hair stylist is constantly slapping my wrist for washing too often and now that I’ve found this magic potion I can finally be obedient.  I get volume while my greasiness goes away.  Shhh don’t tell, but I can get away with a major sweat sesh and still come out on top using this.  It’s that good.  I’ve tried other dry shampoos and nothing has compared to this.   I have one for my house, one for my travel bag and one for my gym bag.  Take the #howlongcanyougochallenge Do yourself a favor and give it a try.  #yourewelcome

click here for Living Proof Dry Shampoo

2. Paderno World Cuisine Tri-Blade Vegetable Spiralizer

paderno-spiralizer-3-blade-c

Now is the time of year when everyone is trying to pawn all of their zucchini off on you because how many loaves of zucchini bread can one person eat?  I gladly accept because I can always make some delicious zoodles.  If you haven’t jumped on the spiralizing bandwagon, now’s the time.

Paderno World Cusine Spiralizer

 

3.  My Homemade Mouthwash

mouthwash

I have made this homemade mouthwash for years.  I have given it as a gift to several people who always ask for refills, refusing to go back to store bought.  You don’t have any nasty ingredients that some brands have.  Once you purchase the ingredients you can continue to make your mouthwash again and again.  Here’s my recipe:

3 c. Distilled Water

1 tsp Baking Soda

1 tsp Vegetable Glycerin (ensure the label says the glycerin is “food safe”)

1/2 tsp Calendula Extract

20 drops Peppermint Oil

20 drops Spearmint Oil

10 drops Tea Tree Oil

 

That’s all for today.  Do you have products that you love that you’d like to tell me about?  Please comment below and tell me what things I should be trying.

 

Leave a Reply

