Coconut Fish

“Sure, just come on over and I’ll make us dinner” I heard myself  say.  WHAT?!  What did I have?  What was I going to make?  I was just leaving the restaurant and I needed something quick and easy to go to.  I opened my refrigerator and freezer and came up with a quick masterpiece – coconut fish!  So simple, flavorful, yummy!

coconutfish

Ingredients:

4 filets of white fish of your choice (I used mahi mahi)

1 cup Coconut milk (full fat or light will work)

1 cup unsweetened coconut flakes

1/3 cup panko flakes (if using – these have gluten, are not paleo, or whole 30 compliant)

1/2 tsp salt

1/4 tsp pepper

pinch of cayenne pepper (optional)

Methods:

Combine coconut flakes, salt, pepper, and cayenne and panko (if using) in a shallow bowl

Pour coconut milk into shallow bowl, dip each fish filet in the coconut milk and then in the dry ingredients

Bake at 425 degrees for approximately 12 minutes

In this picture the fish is served with roasted spicy potatoes and roasted vegetables

Leave a Reply

