Black Bean Lettuce Cups

I’m not going to lie, this aren’t much to look at, but they are so yummy!  They are the perfect lunch for me and don’t make me feel stuffed or sluggish later.  After eating these I feel full of energy to tackle whatever afternoon tasks that I need.  I think you’ll enjoy the mingling of flavors in these.  Plus, they’re easy to pack and enjoy later.

Ingredients:

2 cups of canned black beans (drained)

3 Scallions (chopped)

1/2 Green Pepper (chopped)

1/2 Large Avocado (Peeled and Chopped)

2 Sprigs of Cilantro (chopped)

1 Garlic clove ( chopped)

1/3 cup of Salsa (If I don’t use my own, Green Mountain Gringo Medium is my person favorite)

8 Large romaine lettuce leaves (Ice berg works well too)

Steps

  1. In bowl mash avocado with the black beans (I like using my food processor)
  2. add all other ingredients
  3. Roll in leaf like a tortilla
Leave a Reply

